Subscribe
Enquiry

PANAMAX type vessels description, sale

The courts known as «Panamax» include various tankers and bulk that can go through the Panama Canal. Canal locks themselves have very limited space, namely the width of 33.53 m, length - 340 m, and depth of 25.9 m (the depth is available between 12 and 55 m). Certain restrictions and by the court are high. The height of the bridge in the Americas, Balboa does not allow the court to apply the above 57.91 m from the waterline to the highest point.

Thus, the maximum size of vessel type «Panamax» up 294.1 and 32.3 (length and width in meters, respectively), with a draft of 12 meters in fresh water (as is known salinity and temperature of water affect its density and hence and to a depth of precipitation) and a height of 57 and 91 m at the same time is worth to note that in some cases, exceptions are allowed by agreement, but such cases require additional inspection and approval. To enjoy more traditional container vessels with sizes in the 305 meters in length, 33.5 meters wide and 26 feet deep.

These dimensions are considered the most preferable and more in demand, because they can spend the maximum amount of cargo at one time by the vessel. At the same time their use imposes very specific requirements: more precise control over the passage of vessels through the canal, the passage itself should be done only during daylight hours, etc.

 

 

PANAMAX TYPE VESSELS FOR SALE

Подписка
Запрос

Суда типа PANAMAX описание, продажа

К судам известным под названием «Panamax» относятся различные танкеры и сухогрузы, способные пройти в Панамском канале. Сами шлюзы канала имеют вполне ограниченные размеры, а именно ширина 33,53 м, длина – 340 м, и глубина 25,9 м (доступная глубина варьируется от 12, 55 м). Определенные ограничение суда имеют и по высоту. Высота моста Америк в Балбоа не позволяет применять суда выше 57,91 м от ватерлинии до высшей точки.
Как и суда типа panamax см. ниже.
 
Таким образом, максимальные размеры судна типа «Panamax» составляют 294,1 и 32,3 (длина и ширина в метрах, соответственно), с осадкой 12 м в пресной воде (как известно соленость и температура воды влияют на ее плотность, а, следовательно, и на глубину осадки) и высотой в 57, 91 м. Стоит в тоже время отметить, что в ряде случаев, по согласованию допускаются исключения, однако такие случаи требуют дополнительной инспекции и одобрения. К более традиционным судам относят контейнеровозы с размерами в 305 метров длиной, 33,5 метра шириной и 26 метров в глубину.
 
Такие размеры считаются наиболее предпочтительными и все больше пользуются спросом, так как позволяют провести максимальное количество груза за один раз самим судном. В тоже время их использование накладывает и вполне определенные требования: более точный контроль над проходом судна panamax через канал, само прохождение необходимо проводить только в светлое время суток и т.д.
На нашем сайте вы найдёте не только информацию о судах типа панамакс (panamax), но и доступные предложения о продаже таких судов.

 

 

СУДА ТИПА PANAMAX НА ПРОДАЖУ